Jackboy – JACKBOY Album

Seamlessly combining hard-hitting lyrics and creative cadences, Jackboy is one of the most inventive songwriters on the trap music scene. Coming through with his most complete artistic statement to date, Jackboy shares JACKBOY, his new debut album. Brimming with the self-assurance that inspired the rapper to name the new album after himself, JACKBOY is a thrilling an unpredictable 17-track effort, incorporating organic instrumentation, infectious melody, and vocal acrobatics into a Southern rap milieu. Not to mention, featuring appearances from an all-star lineup of guest rappers including Kodak Black, YFN Lucci, Casanova, Blac Youngsta, and Warhol.SS.

Marked by production from Tay Keith, Kid Hazel, Go Grizzly, TNTxD, and many others, JACKBOY reflects the artist’s wide-ranging tastes (he listens to Adele and Ed Sheeran more than he listens to any rapper), with instrumentals that range from the minimalist percussion-driven “Zombie World” to the East Asian tinge of “Freedom of Speech” to the hyperactive synth of “Hate The B!tch”. The new project showcases the 23-year-old rapper’s versatile vocals, which oscillate between clipped cadences and pained operatics at a moments notice.

JACKBOY is available everywhere via Sniper Gang/EMPIRE, stream it ASAP!